Take a bite!

Standard

iOS app
Okay, some of you have mentioned that the flip catalog does not work on iPhones.

Well, ISSUU has just released the app for iOS, which will enable you now to do so.

You can find it at the Apple app store. Just download it, and it should work just fine. I have a Samsung, so I downloaded the Android version. It works okay, but not as fancy as the desktop version… in particular, you don’t get the cool flip effect, just frames that you can fingertip browse. Well, better than nothing!

I also have not tested Safari on an Apple tablet or desktop device, since Needlepoint Land is a Windows shop (for now!).

But Safari on Windows works fine, that is to say, the flip catalog works the same as it does on Chrome or Firefox running on Windows, so it should also be okay on an Apple OS. Let me know if it doesn’t. Meanwhile remember you have to download the Apple ISSUU widget in order to view the Flipper on an iPhone.

To try it out, here is a test version of the upcoming Purple Palm Designs “catalogue” (I’m just lampooning the pretentiousness of Sotheby’s here) to see the new wrinkle I’ve added: 4 page layouts!

Works nice, I think (who am I kidding: I think the 4 page layout look is kind of awesome!), so go ahead, take a bite, and let me know how it works out on whatever device you are using.


 

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

