55 and up

Standard
[gigya src=”http://static.issuu.com/webembed/viewers/style1/v1/IssuuViewer.swf” allowfullscreen=”true” flashvars=”mode=embed&layout=http%3A%2F%2Fskin.issuu.com%2Fv%2Fcolor%2Flayout.xml&backgroundColor=#BEBEBE&showFlipBtn=true&documentId=140915135053-612d7b3d5966e0317f0b746b19db5a3d” width=”800″ height=”500″ ]

Here it is — finally! — Needlepoint Land’s Destination Dallas flippable catalog.

There are 55+ beauties that made the final cut from the stash I bought at Dallas.

A few items that I purchased did not make it: I simply could not get them to photograph well — and so I left them out.

You’ll no doubt immediately notice that I did not include product numbers or prices: only size and mesh count, and even there I missed out on some.

So please use the catalog page number as a reference point, when you call or email to inquire about a canvas.

Now about the no prices.

There are plenty of discount online outfits that peddle, sorry, sell needlepoint canvases online through a variety of venues. These typically attempt to compete on price.  Some of their canvases are genuine, others, sad to say, are knockoffs of the real thing.

Needlepoint Land is a brick-and-mortar store.

I buy directly from a variety of designers; every needlepoint piece I sell can be authenticated.  If I cannot verify a design, I won’t sell it. There’s absolutely no room for fakes at Needlepoint Land.

I sell at a fair price, but will not engage in a price race to the bottom. And I also offer personalized needlepoint services, which you will not get online.

And that’s all I’m going to say about all that!

Today is Monday, and it’s time for my regularly scheduled, weekly mid morning tennis game.

Hope you like the catalog!

ps.  Here are a few pics of how some of the Destination Dallas merchandise looked earlier this morning, at one of the storefront windows at Needlepoint Land.  There are also some shots of the  display as seen from inside the store.

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

3 responses »

  1. hi Pat. the iPad issue can only be addressed when the ISSUU people release their iOS app. It should be soon. Sorry about that!

  2. Looks great on my PC and I like the idea. On my i-Pad, I got no pictures, only your write up. I thought the i-Pad problem had been fixed.

Leave a Reply

