Blue Crab Special

Standard

Blue Land Crab

Just came back from my morning walk on the beach where I met a rather fierce-looking blue she-crab! This crab had just come out of the surf after laying her eggs, which is why they are protected this time of year.  Some people try to catch them during the winter to make chowder, but I value my fingers and toes too much for that.

333 -175Blue Crab Orn full crop_Pat from Needle Crossings has a cute little Blue Crab ornament that you can buy any time of year. Although Pat is best known for her Victorian houses,  she also does a fantastic job with her many seashore designs, as well as birds and animals. In fact, I just added her piping plover canvas for the store, which I will show you when it comes in.

Speaking of the store, the tech crew has taken time off from polishing the beloved SUP board, and is hard at work putting up pics of the Whimsy and grace trunk for my online catablog.

You might want to take an early peek, it should be all finished by tomorrow.

 

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

