Florida Custom Belt

Standard
b02a

Custom Belt

Here’s a new belt that just came in by way of Vero. 🙂

I was able to take the pic under direct sunlight using white balance set for the camera.  The picture is unretouched– no “kludging.”

Still a little blueish, as you can see.

Below is a closeup of the same image.  But this time I played with some brightness settings in some imaging software.

No matter what – there’s still a discernible blue cast.

 

old - b02a

 

In the end, there’s nothing like the real thing.

I’ll probably have several versions of this belt in the store by launch in October — with maybe Hobe Sound, Stuart, and Jupiter replacing Tallahassee and  Ft. Lauderdale. We’ll see what workarounds are possible.

Let me know if I should order you one!

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for the great info, Don! I will definitely seek out some of that black Linda cloth for canvas photos.

  2. Hi Erin,
    I photograph alot of needlepoint canvas, and one thing you might try to balance the color is using a matte background (I personally prefer black Linda cloth {the stuff designers use in their booths at market} primarily because I have alot of it!.) I find that if there is any sort of non-matte finish on the backdrop, the flash-back of any light (natural or flash) through the canvas effects the picture. Just my two cents…

    Don Lynch
    Associated Talents

Leave a Reply

