Call for Guest Posts

Standard

 

Here are additional pics of a belt that’s part of my Julia’s Needeworkis belt trunk show (item B136 just sold out by the way, so if you want one, just let me know), except these were taken under direct sunlight, and are completely unretouched. For those interested in such things, the camera’s on auto focus, shutter speed at 1000 , and the f-stop at 5.6, and the EV setting at -2.0.  (I don’t actually know yet what that last one does!)

JB - 349Actually the diff is not that huge from the belt photographed with White Balance under Tungsten (see composite pic to the right), so my guess it’s the foam board background it’s pinned on that comes through the weave and gives off that milky look.

At any rate, I wanted to mention something I would like to try out on this blog.

Needlepoint Land started out 2 years ago getting about 30 views a day, and this on a good day.

needlepoint belt

Fancy setting camera mode

Today it ranges from 200 to 1,100 views a day, with a current average of about 300 to 500 views a day.  About 100 to 200 visitors browse on any given day, from all over the world, but mostly the US.

I’m starting to get quite a few comments, mostly emailed privately.

So here’s the deal.

I would like to open up Needlepoint Land (the blog) to guest posting and share all this great information that stitchers are sending me.

So if you are interested in writing about a particular topic that in some way involves needlepoint, and would like to be read by the many stitchers out there who read this blog, and if you have pics (including, if you wish, one of you!), then please email me at erin at needlepointland dot com, attach some cool pics, and I’ll be happy to post your fantastic content, with only light edits if necessary. You of course retain the copyright to any material you might submit.

Thanks for all the great feedback!

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

