Bonsai Jade!

Standard

bonsai jade

There were 400 hundreds views of my Butterflies are Free post yesterday, yet nary a comment on whether it’s a good idea or not for the needlepoint industry to implement a more efficient way of managing canvas imagery.

Tiskus briskus.

I guess this is one idea that will just die on the vine.

Speaking of vines, I just ordered a bonsai jade plant for my store: feng shui and all that. I ordered it from 1-800-flowers, although I could have paid much less ordering one from Costco.

I think ordering flowers from a flower shop probably results in a better product. Sort of like buying a needlepoint canvas from a bona fide LNS instead of Wal-Mart or eBay. 😉

(Btw, I did first attempt to support my local flower shop, but they said their distributor was closed for the summer and would not be back till September. Oh well.  At least I tried!)

My money tree, sorry, jade plant should arrive on Wed. I’ll be placing it by the entrance.

Meanwhile, I have commandeered the paddle-board from the tech team, who would rather lollygag on the beach endlessly, and instructed them to snap belt pics all day using Needlepoint Land’s fancy shmancy new and improved experimental picture-taking techniques.

We shall see what we shall see.

UPDATE: the is the heading/title of the confirmation email they sent me.

Your order’s been placed…a smile is in the works!

No comment. Absolutely none. Even though… oh, never mind. Yet, what would James McCann think?

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

Image from 1-800-Flowers

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

2 responses »

  1. It should be any day now!! Tomorrow is taking care of the final install details. Then, sometime next week the store will open. You will see an announcement here soon.

  2. I am so glad to see how much progress you’re making!!!! Cheers!!! Mary Ellen

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

