1 + 2 = Beautiful needlepoint

Standard

Here are 2 beautiful custom canvases, and a finished Christmas ornament, that just arrived at Needlepoint Land.

Red roof ornament

I just loooove the stitching my customer did on this Xmas ornament. And the tassel, cording and bead are great finishing additions!

The needlepoint  canvases you see below were created by an extremely talented needlepoint artist whom I have known for quite a while.

The first is a college crest that one of my customers from “up north” (as we say in Fla) wants to stitch, and have made into a pillow, for her granddaughter. I hope she will be very pleased when this arrives in her mailbox. Beautifully done!

The second is a gorgeous Halloween witch. I just love her! I see  her standing stand tall one day (14.25″ x 8.25″ 13m), and weighted with lots of embellishments.

 

StoneihillCollege

Rah rah!

Eudora

Endora

 

This Halloween witch is actually a one-of-a-kind item.

Needlepoint Halloween witch

 

It’s a brand new original design that I commissioned, and I’m the only one who has it! I’m going to call her Endora, after Agnes Moorehead from Bewitched.

😉

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

4 responses »

  1. hi judy all is well yes… I just had a little pwd mishap is all. No problemo. I have it back now! thank you for asking,

Leave a Reply

