Never a dull moment

Standard

opartthreads

So I went to the store to inspect the tech team’s paint job on the pegboard that was screwed on to the palette that was used to deliver my L-shaped counter.

Nice job!

Then the carpenter who came by the store yesterday called to stay his current gig won’t be finished till Sunday after all. That was a little unexpected, but George called out of the blue.  Remember George? He was the first installer who was supposed to continue on building some custom shelves.  But something happened, and I called him a few times, but no answer.

I was quite worried actually for him, and was glad to speak with him.

Apparently he came down with something pretty serious, poor guy, but has recovered now, and is coming by the store tomorrow.

painted pegboardMaybe he can fix the counter and put up one of the pegboards.  The other one has to wait till tomorrow to be painted, and of course be left to dry, as it rains all afternoon, every afternoon now in South Florida.  So outside painting is only possible early in the morning, pretty much.

So with some time on my hands, I took a picture on one of my thread towers.  I can’t quite put my finger on it, but something about it looks different.

The way it’s starting to look, putting together a needlepoint store from scratch does seems to require quite a sense of humor — or at least not taking any apparent setback too seriously.

That way, the worse you can say about this entire project is that there is rarely a dull moment around here.

As long as you don’t mind starting to pay rent for a store that’s yet to open, what’s wrong with mellowing out and going with the flow?

😉

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

