Custom Display Rack

Standard

Look like I’m going to be using a new carpenter to build some additional custom fixins for Needlepoint Land. Just made some calls, and I it looks like I’ll be getting someone pretty soon.

The first thing I need are 2 vertical display racks.  Each rack would be made of 2 particle board slabs with maple veneer, and held together with some sort of aluminium or chrome plated tubing.

Although the big wall panels I already put are great for highlighting canvases on a rotational basis, I still need room for my regular meat and potatoes inventory, to supplement the printer’s racks I already bought a few weeks ago.

I made sure my previous installer left enough room between the Homasote panels to accommodate the kind of display rack/shelving I want.

Here is a crude diagram of what I have in mind.

Custom Display Rack

Each rack would be set perpendicularly against the wall on opposite sides in the front part of the store.

I’m sure the measurements will be fine-tuned once the carpenter comes to the store to give me an estimate.

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

