The Glades

Standard

 

Smiling Elephant

I know there is something I have to do today… but what?

Let’s see.

Play tennis?

No.  That’s so over.

Beach?

Too hot.

So let’s see… what could it be?

Oh.

I know.

I think I remember.

 

Let me write this down:

  • Resolve the ongoing Needlepoint Land landline phone crisis.
  • Finish loading the rest of the current crop of my eStore images.
  • Make a decision regarding custom vs factory made counter. (I still don’t have one.. gulp!)
  • Do something about those huge boxes that came in Thursday.
  • Tell Bezos to buzz off… again. He just won’t stop imploring Needlepoint Land  to join Amazon as a seller.
  • Fine tune my nefarious  plans for global domination in the needlepoint space.

 

The GladesPhew.

I’m already exhausted just thinking about it all.

 

I think I’ll go stitch that amused pachyderm for a bit.

After all, my recalcitrant technical staff has been binge watching The Glades on Netflix since last night.

😉

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

2 responses »

  1. thx Judy!! it’s a blast doing this, tho i may seen at times like i’m griping, as this is actually a lot of fun. the key is to be able to deal with a lot of factors that are not under my direct control. i am sure i will somehow muddle through in the end.

  2. Hi Erin! I love reading your blog and learning about the challenges you face in planning and opening a needlework shop. It provides tremendous perspective to us, the customers, and we appreciate all your hard work even more.

    P.S. The elephant is adorable! I can’t wait to see him stitched!

Leave a Reply

