23 Days to Go

Standard

 

Rare Amanda Lawford Design

Yesterday was another action-packed day at Needlepoint Land.

First I had to take my dog to the vet because of a massive ear infection that caused a hematoma last week.

Then I transported two 30 lbs bulky boxes full of threads by car to the store in the sweltering South Florida summer heat.

There was all this stuff I had to do at the bank, including getting my credit card terminal account set up.

Finally, I had to take a long conference call with my eCommerce provider while driving at breakneck speed on 6-lane, car-choked US1.

Bottom line is this.

Setting UpThe thing about starting up your own store is you have maintain a cool head and resolve each issue by order of priority on a daily basis.

The key to success is that you have to anticipate every possible thing that might go wrong.

You have to maintain your outer poise and inner cool.

You have to at all times exercise Zen-like self-control.

At least, that’s the theory.

The reality is that more often than not the best you can do is restrain yourself from reaching through your cell phone and ripping your local AT&T rep’s sandwich out of his mouth as he’s talking to you about the landline he’s been promising to provision since the world was young.

I can’t wait till things settle down a bit so I can start stitching this beautiful Amanda Lawford design!

😉

 © Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

