Motoring down Rt 1

Standard

True Treasure Glass Table and Chairs

As we found out in yesterdays installment of my adventures in setting up a needlepoint shop from scratch, Needlepoint Land needs a table of some sort.

Lynda suggested trying to find a glass table from True Treasures in Palm Beach Gardens.

This glass table (which comes with a set chairs) seems like a possibility. I don’t know if it’s still available, but I certainly find it attractive and affordable.

RT 1 SignI don’t want my table too big.

It should be around 30″ high, and able to sit 4 – 6 comfortably.  I am going to place it to the left of the Cube bookcase.  The space is about 20 feet long. I will have displays on the wall above it, of course, and maybe a floor display behind it and in front of the mirror.

I’ll have other chairs in the store (other than the mini needlepoint ones) that I can bring out for when I hold my needlepoint shindigs.  And of course I can always pull the table to the center of the store when there is a class scheduled in order to create more room.

True Treasure is about 30 minutes away by car.  I’m glad I don’t have to take I-95, which is a terrifying experience.

I don’t know if they are open today.  Their web page says they have new seasonal hours.  I tried calling, but at 8am no one was there.  I’ll call again at 10.  If they are closed, I’ll go tomorrow instead.

If they are open, however, I’ll motor down good ole Rt 1 later this morning, and take scenic pics along the way!

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

Rt 1 image in PD

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

2 responses »

  1. Hi Linda
    Excellent point re the dirt and smudges. Read the ensuing post to find out what I ended up buying!

  2. Why glass? It constantly shows dirt and smudges – which people stitching will add as they reach for threads, etc., and if someone comes in with a system that clamps to the table, wouldn’t you worry about scratches?

Leave a Reply

