Watching paint dry

Standard

Paint and Roller

Another busy busy day today at Needlepoint Land.

This morning, I have to paint the Homasote PINnacle tackboard panels (actually someone is going to do that for me, while I go to city hall to obtain a permit to open the store).

There are 3 of these panels, and they are 4′ x 8′ each.

I’m pretty sure the panels are going to suck up a lot of paint, so I’m buying a gallon of white primer+latex mix and some little pyramids at Lowe’s to rest the panels on while they are being painted and keep them off the gravel and grass in the back outside.  Hope it doesn’t rain!

Also on the agenda today is the start of something I am not going to talk about at any length until it’s all ready to be unveiled  It involves Needlepoint Land’s online presence.  I really look forward to making an official announcement about that fairly soon.

My “tech staff” is doing a lot of very exciting technical shopping cart testing and automated catalog importing with my online channel partner. I can’t wait till I have to start integration testing of my credit card gateway with my back office accounting system.

Truly never a dull moment around here.

Later, gators!

😉

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

