Needlepoint Land Sneak Peek

Standard

Here’s a walk-through tour of Needlepoint Land in its current state, before I start putting in fixtures.

Overall, I want Needlepoint Land to have a sort of coastal living, tropical look.  So no big heavy pieces, everything nice and breezy, colorful and laid back.

I’ve changed some of the early ideas I had for the right hand wall. Hopefully I’ve improved them!

For example, the big Mexican heavy armoire in the middle of the store is now gone. Instead, I’m going to have a smaller cabinet that I’m going to restore and repaint chalk Provence blue.

Also, I decided to move the floss and threads to the left hand wall, past the counter. So this way customers will have to traverse the store to get to them, and I can devote prime wall space to displaying merchandise that will get Needlepoint Land to its B/E point sooner rather than later.

Well that’s it.

Enjoy the show!

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

