Signed, sealed, delivered

Standard

I am very pleased to announce that Needlepoint Land is now a brick-and-mortar!!!

Below is a pic of me talking with Dave, the friendly and very nice real estate agent with whom I worked on renting the space.

Coincidentally, I happened to already know his wife Lucille, from working at Jackie Dillard’s Stuart Stitchery, back in the early 2000’s. Small world!

Needlepoint Land store

Erin scoping out her new store

 

The store sits in a really nice mini mall called Country Club Plaza.  I just love it!  There’s plenty of parking, a  couple of popular places to eat and hang out, and lots of great small shops.

No supermarkets or big box stores here!

There’s even a wonderful farmer’s market at the south end of the mall, where you can buy fabulous fruits and veggies, many of them locally produced.

Here’s where my store is located.

 

The store will have a soft launch on July 1st, 2014.  If all goes according to plan, the official Grand Opening will be October 1st.

So why don’t you come by and see me sometime?

🙂

 

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

5 responses »

  1. Congratulations! I can’t wait to see photos of the shop when you open!

  2. Thanks Mary Ellen–I think it’s a fantastic locale! July 1 open for biz, Oct. 1 Grand Opening.

  3. Congratulations !!!
    Looking forward to shopping at Needlepoint Land!!!

Leave a Reply

