The Floor Stand – Trailer

Standard

Here’s a little teaser for the next vid I’m putting up.

Stitch Guide on Floor Stand

Stitch Guide on Floor Stand

This one will feature my mother’s floor stand, a beautiful canvas by Melissa Shirley called Tomales Bay Barn, and some silly video tricks for your entertainment and amusement.

Sorry about the typo in the trailer, but my video guy took the name of the canvas off the stitch guide (see pic on the right).  My fault I didn’t check it before uploading to Vimeo.  Oh, and the audio clip is from Californication, by the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

I won’t be doing a stitch guide tute in this vid (particularly since there is a great one written already!), but I hope it will turn out to be a lot of fun to watch, especially if the concept I have in mind works out as planned.

By the way, thank you all for the really incredible number of hits (for this little blog) on the previous vid!

Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016.

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

