Pressure

Standard

Sorry for the long silence, fans, but the thing is I’ve been holding down three jobs, while going to night school for video editing. 😉

Anyway, I thought I’d take time out from my incredibly busy schedule to show you what’s now in the pipeline.

Here goes.

The finished monkey purse, the NY Mets belt, the vivid Mary Engelbreit-inspired floral pillow AND three Raymond Crawford canvases arrived recently in the mail, all on the same day — it was a virtual needlepoint fiesta. The stitched pieces are well-executed by three talented needle artists.

I love the Japanese lanterns that Ray designs.  In fact, I own several.

For a dyed-in-the-yarn Manhattanite, what could be better than a New York pastiche design? (Ray promises a stitch guide is coming soon.)

Finally, the Eagle Scout canvas is a gift for two young men. Congratulations, Scouts!

Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016.

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

5 responses »

  1. You must be a Needlepoint Rock Star! Terrific finishes, thanks for sharing. Glad to hear you are well. Be sure to take a break between midnight & six.

  2. AWESOME!!!!!!! I’ve missed not hearing from you. Glad you are well. The pieces you have posted are beautiful! Can’t wait to see the NYC piece finished.

  3. Looks great!!! When can we meet??? Glad you are OK and just super busy!!! Happily stitching this rainy afternoon!!! Mary Ellen

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

