Claire’s Stocking

Standard

Okay.  Time to put up some Christmas posts!

First off, here’s an impressively large stocking that a customer recently gave me to have finished.  I think she did a beautiful job, particularly considering that this stocking was stitched on 18m canvas.

Note the perky Santa who looks like he really doesn’t want to go back out in the cold snow, the princess standing in front of her brightly colored boxed gifts, the cute teddy bear, and other interesting details.

By the way, we picked the rich, cream-colored, ultra-suede fabric backing together.  You can glimpse it on the piping.  One thing to keep in mind about fabric for a stocking:  always use upholstery grade material.

Some of you sharp-eyed stitchers might notice a slight wrinkle in the top left corner.  This sometimes happens in transit, depending on how the finisher packs an order.   All’s well, though, that ends well, and we sorted it all out.

Next, I’ll put up a few extra pieces that other customers gave me to finish for Christmas, and maybe top off my seasonal extravaganza with some items from my collection.

So keep an eye out for upcoming holiday goodies, and don’t forget: a beautifully stitched Christmas stocking always makes it that more special!

 

© Erin McGrath and Needlepointland.com, 2012 – 2016.

About Erin

Owner of Needlepoint Land, LLC. Professional in the field for more than 15 years, during which I have managed and/or worked with various high-end needlepoint shops. I enjoy teaching both beginners and advanced stitchers, and have created numerous stitch guides, with speciality thread selections, for in-store customers and private clients. I maintain contact with an extensive network of needlepoint vendors, custom artists, and, most importantly, reliable, high-quality finishers. I look forward to hearing your comments on my blog!

2 responses »

  1. Erin, these Christmas items are all just beautiful and I love the embellishments that you use. I don’t think I can say that I have a favorite, I love them all !!!!!

Leave a Reply

